Friday, August 12, 2011
How to be brave at a amusement park?
Just dont think about the ride, if it wasnt safe they wouldnt let people on. That usually helps me. Sorry if it doesnt!
PEOLE THINK WERE DATING.?
Okay me and this guy friend is my 2nd best friend but,To him i'm his bff well Ive been his best friend since 3rd grade.And we were always together and, People would always say we should date and were dating.But, We always ignored it then in middle school we got not classes together so me and my bff went and sat next to him at lunch and, Then every one wouls always make fun of us and say say were dating like stuff that.I mean were just good friends I mean he likes me he asked me out a bunch of times and, Ive always said not because I am 100% I don't so I can't takke them saying we should date we say were not and stuff like that but, They done't care what to do??
Does weight gain inevitably go with sleep deprivation?
I know scientists have proven that leptin and ghrelin levels (the hormones that control appetite and hunger levels) are influenced by too little sleep and thus lead to weight gain. However I never eat more or exercise less when I haven't slept well, so I was wondering if my sleep deprivation would nonetheless lead to weight gain??
Are political candidates coached to do this?
I have been involved in debate prep for a number of political candidates and yes, I have cached candidates to mention particularly people in the audience especially event sponsors and spouses. With that said, I think that the connections that you are referencing here are genuine because from my experience the coaching is more to thank event sponsors and immediate family for hosting the event and their support of the candidate's candidacy than it is to wave or make other off the cuff gestures.
Please Read! I need your help!?
A girl named Tatum came to school and we became BFF's! *5th grade* But, after a few months she started gossiping about me to some other idiots. I got real frustrated and she wasn't my friend anymore. I gossiped about her, I dissed her a few times, and I threatened her to stop bullying other people. It didn't work out the way I planned. But, it worked a few times. After that she TRIED to be popular. *She never became popular, she's still trying haha* Anyways, after that, my friend- Sabah, was talking to Tatum. Tatum started gossiping to Sabah about ME! So after they gossiped I asked Sabah what she said about me. I couldn't believe it! She said... 1. I brag a lot! She has way more stuff than me and she brags all the time! If she gets 1 eraser she will brag about it. 2. My house smells? Every house has a smell. Besides, she shouldn't be talking her house smells like dog 3.SHE SAID THAT I SMELL! Which I don't. I take showers everyday, and I use something called Suave Lavender Body Wash :) 4. She made up a joke one day 2 me, and the joke was- You're ugly! I got really mad after that and I told her that was a terrible joke. 5. I made up this joke when I went to a bar with my friend, it was at Main Event, so when I went there I texted Tatum saying I'm at a bar and I'm drinking! *I was drinking water lol* The next day she gets all angry and says- "That wasn't funny." I was just thinking- "You don't know a joke unless it's yours!" I never really talked to her after that. Then Tatum got a cast on her leg. She was faking though! She just wanted attention. My friend overheard Tatum saying- "I just want attention but if I get cruches I will get too much attention." She's still gossiping and making fun of other people. I don't really know what to do. I wanna stand up for myself and when she's making fun of someone, I'm just going to tell her to Shut Her F***ing Big Mouth Up! So In 6th grade, I'm going to talk to her and what should I tell her? What should I tell Tatum? A cool diss, or what? Because Tatum tells her mom on me! IDIOT! What should I do in 6th grade?
What some smart-alecky/sarcastic answers to "What did you do this weekend"?
'Oh, I was eating at the NONE OF YOUR BUSINESS Buffet. It's really good, you should try it sometime.' Then walk off. *And drum roll please* ;)
Should I take Italian or Spanish?
Spanish would be better for u 2 learn and much easier than italian right now and once you master spainsh or have the basics of spanish italian will be somewhat easier and like 1 commenter stated italian is closer 2 latin than spanish.
My spanish teacher is hitting on me!?
And I think its kinda weird because this teacher is supposed to be gay. He stops me every time we see each other in the hallway and asks about my life, which doesn't bother me, but he can get kinda creepy at times. Like this one time he asked me what I was doing over summer break and I told him I was going to my family's beach house and he was like "oh, that's cool! You should send me some pics!" I'm hoping he meant pics of the ocean and lighthouses and stuff... Since I was standing with friends I just let it go, but it's kinda weird for him to ask that. I'm in the marching band and sometimes he will sit in his car and watch me the entire practice. Another time my spanish class went on a field trip to see a play and my bff and I had to sit across from him. When my bff fell asleep he started talking to me and after a while he told me he couldn't hear me so I should sit in his seat. i went and talked to him, and while we were talking he kept looking down at my skirt. He eventually caught on that I saw him looking and told me that my skirt was very beautiful and sexy. Then he started touching it and that got kinda awkward. The next year, he chose only my class to go on an overnight trip and he did a room check every night. But all the kids in the class and my friends I roomed with for the trip have told me that ours was the only room he went in. And he happened to come in while I was taking a shower, so he opened the bathroom door to ask if it was really me and to make sure I wasn't off in another room. In class he looks over all of the students shoulders at their work, but he always touches my shoulders, arms, and back when he looks at my work. Other teachers and students tell me he never stops talking about me. I guess he is just trying to be friendly and make a friend because all of the students think he's weird and won't talk to him. How should I get across to him that he needs to tone down the flirting but still sound nice? I don't want to come off as rude...
Why is it, when discussing the issue of what constitutes a "Natural Born Citizen" conservatives trust?
"illegal is illegal" means everything to them, but "legal is legal" means nothing
What is good to have Esthetician License Or Cosmetology License?
I have finish my Esthetician class. Because was going to taking a cosmetology class right after. I don't need to have both license. I didn't get in the cosmetology. I will have to witted a one year and half to taking the test. I think will get in the cosmetology in the falls. Now I am think in taking my esthetician test. Really won't to pay for two? l dose any body have any good advice?
Best friend was just using me?
well.. one day i got a prank call from my best friend and i knew it was her and it was about giving away free tickets for something i didnt even sign up for, the person kept calling me and giving me second chances for the tickets which ik wont happen cuz if it was real there ARE NO second chances and i checked the number and it was the same as my best friend's and i said that its her but she keeps denying it.. and we chatted on fb yesterday and i asked if it was her and she said "no y cant u trust me before i get my cousin to be blacking out on you and then she did a snaps finger** thing.. it was like a whole different side of her.. and later that night her cousin kept calling me and sent me a txt saying "leave her alone she doesnt like u and was just using u so dont come crawling back being her bff" and then i said ok.. and then she said "NO ITS NOT OK so leave her alone" and then i said" that im trying to b nice and i dont want to cause any trouble" and then she said "thats y no one likes u ok bi" and now idk wat to do.. if she is telling the truth that my friend was just usuing me.. idk.. wat should i do?
Should I have to say sorry?
Tell her yes you are sorry for hurting her feelings which I'm sure you didn't mean to but your opinion still stands that you think the car is ugly and that's final! Plus if she stills fells the need for an apology tell her she doesn't deserve one because it's very very rude to hang up on someone's face :)
Should I ask my dentist to not charge me for the bridge because of error?
My dentist put in a bridge on a molar. This was at least a year ago. Ever since I have had it,big chunks of food get caught between it and the next tooth, which wont come out any other way except poking it through with a brush pick I had to buy just for that purpose (the chunks were too big for floss, and floss wont even go through there because the bridge is tight on top but there is space further down towards the gum). I am supposed to have it replaced or the tooth extracted today because of course, inevitably it got infected (with food getting caught there every time I ate). My question is should I demand my dentist do the work for free because it clearly was not preventable because of the way the bridge was fitted the food was gong to get caught there no matter what.
Which quote would you put on a friend's gift?
3. The one with the date looks a little...idk...offbalanced?(if that makes sense) and the names (especially the abbreviated ones) look sorta strange. Just my opinion :)
What should I tell my friend?
I told my friend I had to tell her something harsh because her BFF doesn't like her, and now we're on Skype chat and she asked "What was that harsh thing you were going to tell me?" so now I need an excuse so HELP ASAP PLS
What is Your First Memory in Your Life?
Mine is my mother slitting her wrists and making me watch. She was sitting on a widow seat and the sun was hitting her. It was very bright, and warm. The blood was very red and I could see her skin part with each cut,so smoothly. I could see the line between skin and muscle and it made me sick. I kept watching it drip down her arm and thinking "drip drip drop".I don't know how old I was, 2-3. It's kind of distorted by time.
My bff is auctioning for the voice what song would showcase vocals best?
Is your friend a girl? A guy? A tenor? A soprano? It's best to know these things so that I can find a song that matches his/her voice.
How do you know if a guy just wants to be friends?
So I have liked this guy for a year now and he is my BFF but a guy BFF! And he knows I like him and we joke about it too! I'm the only girl who is close to him and I think he likes me but then I don't so how do I know if he just wants to be friends or something more?
Should the western world defence industry be renamed attack industry?
Considering they are weapons dealers arming poorer nations the inevitably end up attacking these nations.
I'm socially retarded?
just say something funneh and be ur self. or what i do is i actmy hair color since im blond. but its okay that just happens to ppl.
Would this make a good feminist story?
Its a Cinderella-like story; it takes place in 17 century England, London was under Patriarchal Puritanism, they weeded out all Catholics and Pagans and destroyed statues of the Virgin Mary and the Goddess. And here is were the Cinderella character comes along, her mother died giving birth to her while under the statue of the Virgin Mother/Goddess in some sort of shrine/graveyard. Her Puritan Father married again to an unkind woman with two most beautiful but arrogant and self-righteous daughters, and the Father soon died from an unknown illness, and the Stepmother married again to a slow-witted but a more harsh man. The women of this time were looked down upon, they were expected to follow their Husbands/Father's guidance and advice. Calvinistic Men called Women 'daughters of temptation' which might explain why the stepmother seemed so cruel even to her own kind, but mostly to her stepdaughter. While her own daughters were obedient, domestic and (sanctimoniously) pious, the stepdaughter was headstrong, aggressive, stubborn and (in her stepmother's mind) not Biblically feminine. She would beat and strap her until her back was blue and bloody. The step-family left for a holiday to look at the handsome prince/king of some rich country. While the stepsisters were trained in manners, silence, submission and virtue, the stepmother forbade the stepdaughter to come and if she was rebellious, she would threaten her to send her to a brothel; and if she ran away, she would have her chased as a thief and whore. The daughter ran towards the graveyard to cry, and she found the Virgin Mother/Goddess statue and wept underneath it. Until, a very ugly old woman dressed in black and in the company of owls and black cats appeared and frightened her. She thought she was a pagan witch, but the Pagan woman helped her in a fairy godmother way, but as the girl turned around to thank the Pagan woman, she saw the statue of the Virgin Mary/Goddess winked at her.
Would you read a book about...?
Sounds interesting(: This is the type of story that has room for a lot of good character development, which I love. With a suspensful conflict I imagine it could become a movie (Like you said more a movie than a book)
BiPolar ex-BFF is still spreading rumors and lies about me?
My former BFF who I haven't seen or talked to in over a year, has recently been spreading new rumours and lies about me in my hometown. Fortunately, I don't live there anymore. I live in the city about 45 minutes away, but it's getting really old. I had seen how mean and vindictive she could be but I never thought that sort of anger would ever be directed at me. She is a very vengeful person and I think that is because of her bipolar disorder. For instance, her ex-husband was awarded their Cadillac in their divorce proceedings and my ex friend was so mad about it that she peed in the car and beat it with a golf club before she gave it back to him. Pretty psycho, right?! Well, now that same blind rage is pointed right at me. She stopped speaking to me because I wouldn't break up with my fiance like she had ordered me to (I truly think it was because she didn't want me to have a man in my life.) Which resulted in her dropping our friendship but actually blaming me for dropping the friendship. She's twisted, what can I say. My problem is she is telling people I am harassing her via facebook when the fact is that I have her blocked, so how on earth could I be harassing her when there is no way for either of us to contact one another on the site? She has been casting me as the "crazy" person who she had to get away from & right before she dropped the friendship, she stole a bunch of items from me, like DVD's, some home decor and an a/c window unit! And now the gossipping! It's really too much. What should I do you guys??
Can you recommend a good book?
there are quality books everywhere there just hard to find under so many boring ones a good series is percy jackson the author rick riordians books sisters grimm by micheal buckley and chronicles of ancient darkness
My social skills are terrible and im 20?
Dont worry. Im 21 and I feel the same. I wouldnt call it normal, but it isnt abnormal either. Practice talking to someone with a close mutual friend (so if feel bum, your friend can take over the situation), and do this until you gradually increase your confidence
One of my bff likes one of our guys friends but he likes another one of our friends i realy want him and my bf?
to be togethr because she is pretter and nicer our other friend is rude stuck up and hangs out with a bunch of kids that make fun of us what should i do my guy friend and her get along great and he hardly ever talks to our other friend what should i do i need lots of help and advice plus he realy wants me to tell him who likes him but i am scared he might tell he said he wont and offer to tell me secrate in return but i dont know what to do he even says he might date the girl who likes him aka my bf he just doesnt know that so should i tell him and what should i do to get him not to like my other friend who can sometimes be great and sometimes be the worse friend on the face of the earth.
Please answer my question, I'll answer any questions you have.?
Yeah I ended things with my recent ex-bf because, I just felt like he and I were better off as friends. not only that but I wasn't ready for a relationship, I still have some unresolved feelings dealing from a recent breakup. After the breakup I didn't contact him for at least 7 days. I knew I should give him some time. When I did finally contact him he seemed fine I wrote a short text message asking how he was doing and he responded that he was doing alright. I apologized to him just a simple sorry and left it at that. About an hour later he called me and he said he had wanted to talk to me about "us" and about the break-up. Which I wasn't too comfortable with (I have a lot of stress going on right now) But, I felt like out of respect for him (he's my best friend) that I should at-least try to explain. bad idea... the minute I started talking was the minute he started yelling at me, asking me why what happened happened, practically cussing at me, just acting ridiculous. I've never seen this side of him before and it really scared me. I thought he was sweet and understanding. He kept asking me again and again and again in an angry tone If we were gonna get back together. To which I replied right now I don't think would be the best time, he made some smart remark which I couldn't hear cuz he mumbled it and then hung up on me. Now here's another problem, I haven't talked to him since then. But, he contacted my best friend today and told me he's gonna come hang out with her tomorrow problem is I'm gonna be with my best friend almost all day tomorrow so I know inevitably I'm going to have to see him. I really don't want to as he hasn't said sorry, I'm still very angry and upset with him. What should I do, or what should I say to him? Or should I even say anything to him maybe just best if I ignore him all together? What would you do if you were in my situation? Thank you for all the answers in advance.
Ranking the Disney-Pixar movies?
I don't really want to take the time to make a list because I love all of them....My personal favorite has to be Up, though. That one was a real tearjerker for me....And Toy Story is one of the first movies I remember from my childhood as well....but I still love all of them.
Why did you NOT like Godfather part 3?
been a long time since i seen any of the god father films but i remember 3 cause it was long and tedious and andy garcia is a horrible actor i mean i havent seen anything he was in that was any good this guy should just go away or go do some lame cope show on cbs or something like all has been actors
Is it wrong that I dont like my BFF?
Weve been friends since middle school, but over the past few yrs. Ive changed so much and shes just the same. She hasnt evolved. Were so different now that i dont enjoy my time with her. I try not to spend too much time w her bc i dont want her to piss me off to the pt. Where we fight. But we disagree on everything!! What would u do???
What can i do about my crush?
my crush is a big lets just say trouble maker.... he doesnt do his schoolwork he slacks off. he gets into fights and all my friends hate him excpt for my bfffffff. My old friend used to date her but he refuses to admit that because hes "too cool" for her but he told me that he likes me and that if i was a celebrity i would be his number one fan. i actually trust him and hes my best guy friend. but i told him no because the school year is ending and i will be going to Italy all summer and my ffriend used to date him. but i actually do like hi and i cant tell my friendsss. theyd freak. hes also very "innapropriate" when me and my bff r reading magazines he likes to look at the girls in the bras and underwear and he said "the grade11s r soo lucky they get girls with bigger "chest bumps' But idk what to do!!! OR HW TO TELL MY FRIENDS OR ANYTHING!! this is totally pissing me ooff
Help plz who said this?
who said? "An army without culture is a dull witted army, and a dull witted army cannot defeat the enemy."
Why is he doing this ? Please help?
he probably does like you guys have a weird way of showing it. they just don't know how to control it sometimes.
Am I suffering from mania? Please help me in anyway you can?
You should seek intense therapy, possible an in-patient treatment facility. But make sure that you speak with a therapist, sometimes it helps to talk things out and it is best to have someone supportive, or at least experienced as the listener. Good luck. Try to remain positive although it is hard.
How can i convince my mom to buy me bigger bras?
Go get fitted at a tailor. He or she will recommend which size you should be wearing which your mother will most likely listen to. I think your mother thinks that you're wanting attention, and is discounting the fact that they really don't fit anymore.
Thursday, August 11, 2011
I dont know what to do!!!?
Ok, my best friend since i was 5 got a new best friend. That was in third grade. Now that girl hangs out with my bff left and right. I have the feeling that she might be trying to get rid of me. HELP!!! Oh, and it looks like she doesn't like me either. When I say " It's comlicated" in a convo. she always says " I'm not a baby, and I'm not an idiot, so tell me. Sometimes I wish you would trust me like im my age." She hates me! And she is really, really mean to me. :( What should I do? I tried talking to her, and I tried telling my best friend, but that just made it worse? What do I DO?
If one of your contacts calls you a dim witted broad would you dump that person?
you're not stupid, but i bet you lose count of the ceiling tiles while you are snapping your gum during sex.
Comparing Romeo and Juliet to "Survival of the Fittest"?
Honestly, I don't agree with you, but one idea you could pursue is that of Romeo and Juliet so carried away with being in love that they don't consider the consequences of what they do. They feel and they act on impulse but they don't think logically and they don't consider the future.
My crush likes me....Now what?
I'm really scared too ask my crush out,and I know he likes me,I get sorta nervous around him,but we text all the time.And our text conversations are sort of awkward and boring,it starts off "hey" then "wyd" and then "nm" and then "oh cool,sorry I bore you." then he says "nah,you dont its okay lol" then After a while one of us just says bye...And I KNOW he likes me,but now what?I recently went too my bff's house and he lives next too her,and she had a dance party for her b-day,well him and his friends were spying,and his frends kept coming up too me telling me "Hey,eric likes you and stuff.and everytime he said that eric kept runnin away :O so now its kinda awkward around him. WHAT TO DO .and HOW TO ASK HIM O_O
How do i turn my Korean BFF into my BF?
My best guy friend is a korean guy who ive had a crush on for awhile. I tell him almost everything and he claims he tells me all too (uh huh..ya-___-) but he likes another girl who has a bf but he still likes her alot. He tells me im the best girl ever and the perfect best friend but I want more. And I want him to like me the same way. Some of my friends think the only thing keeping us from being ty ogether is a cultural but idk. Please tell me how to win him over. :)
How much of space have we discovered?
The amount of space that planet Earth at present have seen and know about is merely a tiny speck in the whole universe. I myself personally, believe that there are identical solar systems to ours further out there and that there are human beings just like us but they live so far away that it would be impossible to ever find out or communicate with them. Maybe one day in the far future they will find out but i will be long gone by then. So the answer for your question is that we have only discovered a tiny part of the universe as we don't have the resources to see any further into space.
Do I have a disorder?
Ok. I think I'm bipolar. I feel happy one min.then sad the next. I've always felt this way. I never mention this to my parents because they won't believe me. Ok so what do you think. I even screamed at my BFF just because I was in a bad mood but right before that I was laughing with her. I don't know what to do or anything.
How to tell a guy he's too dumb for me to date?
You do not have to be so unkind and honest. You could just say you like him as a friend not as a bf.
Is a pregnancy relevant during a custody case?
I have noticed within the past couple of months my son's mother has gotten a very large bump in her midsection and looks very much pregnant-- I'm talking 5 months along or so. Under normal circumstances I wouldn't care to know, because it is really none of my business. However, I feel that if she is pregnant then my son's behavior is inevitably going to continue to worsen (he's in kindergarten and has had 23 in-school suspensions for his behavior). If she can't get our son under control now, I can only imagine how much worse things will get if she has to divert so much of her attention to a new baby. We have a guardian ad litem and she is recommending that I get custody which greatly increases my chance of getting the judge to agree to a custody change. However, I feel a pregnancy is something relevant to my child in this case. Would it be relevant in court? Would I just have my attorney request a response from her and her attorney?
How do I cope with a good friend joining the military?
My best friend since high school has always supported me in all aspects of my life. We have always sort of thrived on our differences. For example, I'm a scrawny, extremely focused music student, and he's an athletic, eclectically interested scholar of law, literature, and and various dead languages. It gives us plenty to talk about. I'm concerned because recently he has been feeling like his life could use more direction. As long as I have known him he has wanted to be a Marine sniper, and while to say the least he has taken a fairly circuitous route toward achieving that goal, I have no doubt that if tomorrow he decides to join the Marines, he would be more than capable of becoming the sniper he has always wanted to be. Without going into details, my career has been very precocious and promising, and his constant support of my dreams has meant everything to me over the past several years. I wouldn't be much of a friend if I didn't, in turn, support him in his own lifelong pursuit. That said, the thought of him in combat situations keeps me up at night. I'm worried that even if he's deployed and returns physically unscathed, he will be a completely different person from the buddy I became so close with. How do I, for lack of a better phrase, suck it up and deal with these concerns on my own, so that when the day inevitably comes when he tells me he has finally enlisted, I can share in his excitement the way he has so often shared in mine? Thank you for your advice.
Does God experience doubt (paradox of the stone)?
God made Man in his own image. The cosmos became self aware with the dawn of intelligent consciousness. This consciousness is God since self awareness is required to realize your own image or existence. Therefore, God experiences everything that Man experiences because the consciousness of Man is God.
Serious boy troubles...?
Ok so I realllllllllly like this guy and I have strong feelings for him. I have for the past 2 years now. My bff is really good friends with him and I am as well. She asked him if he likes me and he said no. But he flirts with me.... Alot.... And when we were hanging out with him a week ago, he said he wished his ex was there and then later he went and sat alone and I freaked out to my bff about it and she went and sat down with him and she told me the convo afterwards...: her:"you know,you shouldn't have said tht around her she's kinda sad now..." him:"really?" and my friend said he said it in a concerned voice her "yep" him:"why doesn't she ask me out?she should ask me out" her:"what would you say" him:"idk I'd have to think about it" and then two days ago she was talking to him on facebook and asked him again I he liked me and he said no only as a sister and she said "what if she asked u out?" "idk what to do... :/" and he knows I like him... And he's confused too now and idk if he likes me or not and idk of he knows the answer to that himself... Help?
POPING YOUR OWN CHERRY!?!?!?1?
im 14..i got really horny one night and fingered my self,i started bleedin everywere,and i didnt know why.i told my bff she asked her mom and her mom said i poped my own cherry.......i was sooo sad i cryed for the whole day...is it bad i did that?...does it turn guys off:(?
Potty Training Advice!?
I've just started potty training my 2 year old. When we're at home and she has her nappy off I can usually tell when she wants to wee/poo so when I ask her if she wants to sit on the potty she will do and use the potty. I'm not sure what to do when we go out though to start with - do I use nappies/pull ups or put little knickers on her? I tried the knickers once at home but I think she thought it was a nappy because almost immediately she wee'd in them! I don't want her to have lots of accidents in her knickers while we're out but I also don't want to confuse her by swapping between nappies and using the potty! I'm trying to stay home as much as possible for these first few days but inevitably I need to pop in and out sometimes. I need advice please!!
Does the stereotype of liberals often ring true that they do propagate "white guilt" as in white race guilt?
Guilt? I never owned slaves or a sharecropping plantation. I never made anyone sit at the back of the bus, or denied them entrance to a building because of the color of their skin. The only person I've ever squirted with a hose pipe is my sister, and the water pressure wasn't that high.
Where in the Bible does it say that sometimes God says no to prayers?
When I point out when a prayer is not answered, someone inevitably says, "God answers all prayers, just sometimes he says no." Is there a passage in the Bible to back this up?
For some reason everyone avoided my question so i am going to ask it again?
To start with this is a re post but it is also being rewritten. please note my body has always done weird things. right now my back hurts, i am craving everything and i am SO tired its not even funny. i have been chasing after a four year old (bff's little bro) constantly but that doesn't normally have this effect on me. i have allergies but they were never things like this, they made my throat itch and stuff most of the time. obviously i am not pregnant because i am a virgin. could it just be the extra running around that makes all of it go wrong at once? btw i have a regular period and an ovarian cyst right now but its just a normal thing for me. i am 13 if i haven't said that yet.
Are my friends just using me for when they are bored?
OK well my bff marie(not her real name) and my other bff kim(not real name) and me are always hanging out. But sometimes I wont be doing anything and i will invite one of them over but they say there busy. But later i find out they are at each others house everyday and im just the 3rd wheel. What do i do to stop this because i have been friends with both of them since kindergarden and we are now in 8th grade. And they dont just do that but everytime kim is at maries house or marie is at kims house they always call me and rub it in and start getting mean and cussing me out for no reason if i get mad. And they even say there rubbing it in. What do i do? PLease helpp !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
Ladies (mainly college age): would you date a guy like me?
All I had to do was read your name "the dirty liberal" I would date you haha. You don't sound like the average type of guy who is always thinking to high of himself which is awesome, don't ever change that. And who cares if the average girl wouldn't date you, a special girl will come some day. Someone who has things in common with you which is very important. If you're really into school(like me) just try to make a lot of friends and the relationship will eventually come. Don't rush it or change just because you're not like everybody else. Be yourself! :)
Are Believers too meek, timid and dim-witted to contribute to a free, open world?
Is that why they call themselves "followers". Some say we need less of that and more leaders...And you?
How to help someone in an abusive relationship?
She seems to have low self esteem. Not to b mean. I hope u learn from this. He keeps coming back because he can do whatever he want your mom has to just get fed up with it one day or meet another man.
My friend won't listen to me?
My friend nikki is ignoring me and she won't talk to me. She's being a biitchh and i don't like it. I can't stand her she thinks she's so cool but she's being an asss and thinks wearing skinny jeans and a ghetto hat makes her cooler than me ugh and she's trying to steal my bff and trying to steal all my friends---she invited my bestie to her big party and not me obviously and today when i asked her why she said **** off! Uggggghhhh help me get rid of her
It's my bff's bday and my stepmom..?
he is turning 18 today.i'm at summer school as we speak and my stepmom said to go straight home.is it messed up that she won't let me hang out with on his bday?she didn't even allow me to get on fb this morning and wish him a happy birthday.plus he leaves for college on july 5.we haven't been able to spend alot of quality time together because he is dating my cousin.(small world).and i don't have a phone so i can't text him when i feel sad.when he goes to college i will be really lonely.i'm going to be a junior in highschool this coming up school yr so when i graduate,he will be graduating shortly after.at least there is that to keep me happy at this point.
What are some good books about...?
Well I know the best book series in the world but its nothing like this. It's a fairy tail and it's called the iron fey series: Book #1 the iron king. Book #2 the iron daughter. Book #3 the iron queen. Soon to be book #4 the iron knight
I keep asking this, but i want more then a few people's oppinions...?
so im 14 and my bro is 16 and my bros bff is 16. anyway, they r gonna b juniors soon and im gonna b a sophmore. so my bros friend has been txtin me non stop 4 about a month now. i told him tht i like him and he told me tht he likes me 2. anyway, he wont date me. he told my friend that he is afraid of my bro. my bro hads a thing for threatin ppl 2 stay away from me...but hes told me b4 tht his friends r allowed 2 date me. anyway, i told his friend tht he has 2 wks to give me an answer. he asked if he could have till july 28, when he gets back from vacation. i told him sure. my friends say hes useing me, but he swore on his life tht he wasnt and tht i wasnt gonna get hurt. i trust him. i want to know what he maybe thinkin of this entire thing and wht i should think. am i gonna get hurt like my friends say? does he really like me? or was he just saying that???
How do I tell my brother his lady is a snob?
My brother is a year older than I am and we are very close. We never really fought until it came to his choice in the ladies. His first girlfriend was as dim witted as they came and now he just expressed he's going to be marrying his current nightmare. She's not that rich or anything but she acts as if she's the queen of everything. Just the other day she didn't like my baby cousin Sarah looking at her so she cut off sarahs bangs. She told me the toddler deserved it and looked down on me then told my aunt that sarah cut her hair off. And I told my aunt different but she believes that my brothers fiancee is an angel. I don't know how to approach him about it without severing a precious sibling bond. any suggestions?
Why do theists cite their religious texts as proof of their religion?
I mean, don't they realize that their books are the basis of claim for a religion? NOT it's proof. It would be like saying "I have a millions dollars, don't believe me? Well , I just said i did, So it must be true" Are people seriously this dim witted? It's depressing just thinking about it.
How do I gain closure from an ancient relationship?
Before dating my husband of 11 years (together for 16 years) I dated another guy for about 4 weeks. It was a very sexual relationship that ended badly. He broke my heart into a million pieces and I was devastated for a very long time. I eventually realized that someone was truly looking out for me because he was/is not the kind of person that I would want to share my life with. I love my husband deeply and I am thankful for the life that we share every day. My issue is that my ex keeps popping back into my head throughout all of these past years. I have written him letters (without sending them) multiple times. Time will pass and I will forget about him, but then inevitably I will start thinking about him again. I want him to know how happy I am and that he made a huge mistake by tossing me aside. I want him to know how deeply he hurt me and then for him to know that he can never have me. I know that this is unhealthy and selfish, but I can't seem to get the fantasies out of my mind. I have talked with my husband about this thinking that sharing my feelings with him would help, but it really hasn't. I have seriously considered picking up the phone and calling my ex or finally sending one of my many letters. What can I do to gain closure??
My mom made me maid of honor for her wedding&my bros gf is 1 of the bridesmaids & we dont talk??
Just keep your head up, smile, be cool and try to make your Mom's wedding a memorable day. If anyone else acts up, they're going to look bad, not you. Its a special day for your Mom, give her the gift. You can't pick your family, be pleasant, be polite, do the right things even if you don't feel like it.
Wednesday, August 10, 2011
Ladies (mainly college age): would you date a guy like me?
If girls are saying that your a nice guy but kind not a lot of girls are drawn to.. it sounds more like appearence rather than personality. Maybe hit up the gym, get a hair cut, dress nice. Other than that I like guys that are confident enough to approach me or get my number, are not cocky, and can make me comfortable (not so nervous) so I feel I can be myself around them. Oh and guys that do sweet things or say sweet things is always a plus!
I think my bff lyks me? HELP??????????
She always givs me these weird looks. She used 2 touch my boobs becuz she says she wishez she had them, so i let her........ iz that normal??? Well, she tried kissing me before 2. lol.. but she haz a hawt bf who is 18.. so she cant be lezzbo.
Please please please answer, not to long. thankyou so much! 10points for best.?
erm so me and my ex who ive known for ages and went out with then we stopped going out over a long story... anyway we are now friends but im kinda worried because if we went back out and it got serious i dont think he would get along with my family when i introduced him to them, because i have 2 brothers and there into football and different music than he is and my ex hangs about with girls mostly becuase he feels as if he has more in common with girls becuase he doesnt watch football etc.. hes not gay tho defo not, erm what can i do about this problem? also my bff told him i was fostered so its kind of awkward all the time now and he always jokes about, calling me a paki cuz i wear fake tan but he is only joking tho i actually am a half cast but i havent told him yet, i look purely white and a lot of ppl dont believe me when i tell them im half cast i just took after my mums colour i think, but my brothers are tanner than me, so im going to feel awkward if ever introduce him to my family, becuase il be white and then be dark and he wont be able to talk with them about football or nothing becuase he doesnt like it so it'll be all ****** :( how can i solve this? becuase i really like him and i dont want this to ruin it if it did get serious...
What should i do? who should i pick?
ok so i have this best friend, pite, were gonna call her. in the beginning year we were friends with this really tight group of friends. then pite and trey started going out. things were going great until he left to nevada. then one of our friends said trey was just going out with pite to go to the dance. of course i didnt pick sides. then when he got back they broke up. it was all a lie. just gossip. but pite thought it was true. to wrap it all up they hate her and her hates them. im really good friends with them but she cant stand them. but shes my best friend who should i choose the tight group who are nice to me, or pite who gets mad at me for no reason but i mean shes my bff i llove her( not like that pervs gosh) ps ( ive know some of the guys since kindergarten, ive only known pite for 2 years)
Is marijuana making me stupid? Seriously, help?
I don't think it kills more brain cells than smoking tobacco or just breathing, but yeah, it makes you stupid. The idea that it makes you more creative is an illusion. If you weren't doing so much pot, you probably would have finished that story four and a half years ago.
Can you explain this? I'm having difficulty speaking?
I haven't experienced anything like this personally, but please, go to a doctor. It could be a sign of something serious, which would be important to catch early. I don't mean to freak you out though, it may be something harmless as well. Going to a doctor is the only way to know for sure.
I am completely terrified right now, someone please help?
I've never heard of anyone having cancer from when as early as they can remember and still have it done nothing to them. I think you might be under emotional duress from the death of your friend. If it is really freaking you out go see a doctor instead of rushing to conclusions.
My BFF has a porn problem?
Does he have a serious issue because he is trying to get me into watching it with him should I tell his mom
Would this make a good feminist story?
Its a Cinderella-like story; it takes place in 17 century country that was under Patriarchal Puritanism, they weeded out all Catholics and Pagans and destroyed statues of the Virgin Mary and the Goddess. And here is were the Cinderella character comes along, her mother died giving birth to her while under the statue of the Virgin Mother/Goddess in some sort of graveyard. Her Father married again to an unkind woman with two most beautiful but self-righteous daughters, and the Father soon died from an illness, and the Stepmother married again to a slow-witted but more harsh man. The women of this time were looked down upon, they were expected to follow their Husbands/Father's guidance and advice. Calvinistic Men called Women 'daughters of temptation' which might explain why the stepmother seemed so cruel even to her own kind, but mostly to her stepdaughter. While her own daughters were obedient, domestic and (sanctimoniously) pious, the stepdaughter was headstrong, aggressive, optimistic and (in her stepmother's mind) not Biblically feminine. She would beat and strap her until her back was bloody. The step-family left for a holiday to look at the handsome pale king. While the stepsisters were trained in manners, silence, submission and virtue, the stepmother forbade the stepdaughter to come and if she was rebellious, she would threaten her to send her to a brothel; and if she ran away, she would have her chased as a thief and whore. The daughter ran towards the graveyard to cry, and she found the Virgin Mother/Goddess statue and wept underneath it. Until, a very ugly old woman dressed in black and in the company of owls and black cats appeared and frightened her. She thought she was a pagan witch, but the Pagan woman helped her in a fairy godmother way, but as the girl turned around to thank the Pagan woman, she saw the statue of the Virgin Mary/Goddess winked at her.
How do I stay forever with a BFF?
My best friend in the whole entire world moved to a different school district. She's gonna be in middle school with me though. This may not seem bad, but this is what's wrong: my parents hate her. Well, me and my friend got into a fight and they think she's trouble but all good friends have fights. Now it's gonna be harder to be with her than ever! PLEASE HELP!!
Why do deniers of science use non-words such as "alarmunist"?
The poster in question is a troll. He and his followers are just here to stir the pot. Unfortunately newcomers here are often swayed by their moronic arguments because they like drama.
What close should i use for a date?
me and my friend amber are gowing on a date to the movies on a date i'm gowing whit a guy named fabian and amber is gowing whit fabian bff but the porblem is that i dont now what to close to use cant some one help me
How does Facebook choose the order of your top friends online?
Okay, so you know how on fb news feed page (not your profile page), they list your top 20 friends that are online right now. Do you know how they choose the order? I know that its defiantly not random bc my bff is always first, followed by my next bff, and so on. But, does it involve how often they look at your page, pics, etc etc. Thanks for the help!
Why does my puppy pee every time I do?
I know this is weird because I have searched and searched and have not found any similar experience on the internet. Whenever I go to the washroom to urinate, my puppy inevitably will do the same somewhere in my apartment. It isn't as though he has to go really bad either, because it is usually a small pee. Is he marking his territory? Does he feel threatened by me doing so? He is only 8 weeks old, just separated from his family, just getting used to his new surroundings. He is otherwise very well behaved.
WHAT THE HELL SHOULD I DO?
don't worry about getting makenna back with brandon its not up to you, if you like zach tell him your bff already blessed off on it and she is the one that broke up with him focus on going out with zach is all you need to do
Job interview duties of disclosure.. Ibhave had periods of absence, do I disclose it?
I'm in a similar situation and its about lateness. I think its best just to wait for the references and then pray they will still accept you cause I feel these is no escaping it so just wait and see what happens. GOd bless
Reason vs. Excuse? What is the difference?
Whew! What a paradox! I'd like to say that a reason is more of an honest justification, and a excuse is an an apology disguised as a justification. Hope I helped!
Why are people so hateful and make personal judgments against others they don't know?
I've asked a number of questions in forums like these; questions asked honestly and asked so that I may acquire a little knowledge and see what others think and feel but, it's been my observation that people never seem to read the question thoroughly before they fire off something insulting and rude. It's almost like people are laying in wait for a simpleton like me to come along so they can build their self-esteems up while stomping all over mine. Is this the way to show a level of intelligence? Maybe this is why I've never made it in this society, I'm not angry enough, not quick witted enough or my vocab is too short of words. I can't wait to see the arrogant, degrading responses I get from this. I apologize if my questions are not intellectually challenging or that I seem to dumb for anyone to take seriously, but I only ask questions to learn. I have a dog so I don't need a friend and I have most everything I need. I had family who loved me and they took care of me when they died. They knew I was not able to take care of myself. I'm very simple and I want nothing but to be respected. I think most everyone wants that. Now, fire away and let's see who can be the nastiest of you all or, just answer the question.
Am I a whore???????????????
I'm not gonna judge you, but that seems quite mature and physical for your age. Also, its not like you were intimate with just one guy who was your bf. I would slow down, girl :) You'll have plenty of tiem for that stuff in the future.
Why do people inevitably turn gay in prison (anything to do with the unavoidable soap drop) ?
Not all people turn gay in prison. Many do, because they gotta **** something, and there are no women around, so....
How do I tell my brother his lady is a snob?
My brother is a year older than I am and we are very close. We never really fought until it came to his choice in the ladies. His first girlfriend was as dim witted as they came and now he just expressed he's going to be marrying his current nightmare. She's not that rich or anything but she acts as if she's the queen of everything. Just the other day she didn't like my baby cousin Sarah looking at her so she cut off sarahs bangs. She told me the toddler deserved it and looked down on me then told my aunt that sarah cut her hair off. And I told my aunt different but she believes that my brothers fiancee is an angel. I don't know how to approach him about it without severing a precious sibling bond. any suggestions?
How can I stop liking guys PERIOD?
You may gravitate towards girls because they DO give you the attention .. whether its because they are jelous or genuinely like you - you like being wanted :) we all do. Its not a gender thing. However, just use your free time thinking about something else...... he will come! Do not stir up love before its own time.. you ll just end up getting pregnant or dating a guy whos not right for you. Hes out there and he ll come, unfortunutely when you least expect it. "Life is what happens to you while youre busy making other plans"
Does this creature sound offensive to put in my story?
I wouldn't think of it as racist if you hadn't asked the question! I enjoy reading fantasy novels and this sounds like a pretty standard type of bad guy for the genre. If I was the writer I'd worry more about the lack of originality than racism. As a reader I doubt I would notice either, and would probably just enjoy the story.
Meeting my boyfriend's female boss...is this weird and how should I act?
My BF lives in another city and i am going to see him very soon. His boss seemingly knows a lot about our relationship and even suggested early on that he wa sin love with me, which he was. She now wants to meet me and is taking us to a very swanky restaurant while I'm there. My questions are, why is she so interested in me and how should I be around her? I feel like I'm stepping into an interview or being looked over with a microscope, or worse, that I will be intimidated by the familiar banter she will inevitably share with my BF. Help, what should I do to keep my cool and not feel so dreaded about this meeting?
Girls, would you date a guy like this?
I have a friend who I've liked for a long time (years). I thought of her as a friend initially, she started to gradually like me more than that and asked me out. I declined because I felt like it wasn't what she really wanted. She wanted to hangout with me to see if it would change her mind, so we did and sure enough she then thought of me as a friend. However, I started to like her more than a friend after we hungout (we don't see each other in person much, was the 2nd time) and have liked her ever since that day about 1.5 years ago. Over time we argued more, mostly on our social opinions such as the people we have as friends and such. She started and still befriends stereotypically bad people, the kind that do drugs, smoke underage, irresponsible... the typical "rebellious" teenager these days. She also dates d0uchebags, which I unsuccessfully have tried to talk her out of (I'm protective, I love her to death as a friend). I'm the complete opposite when it comes to friends, I'm strongly against such things, which inevitably causes us to argue. Anyways to the point, despite our arguments she always comes back to me after we cut off connections to each other which leads me to believe she still has a thing for me she can't admit. Please don't tell me I'm imagining things, I'm pretty confident based off events in the time we have known each other that she still likes me more than a friend a bit. My question to you is, would you date a guy that is the total opposite to you as far as socializing? She is more the partier, likes to go to beaches and "wild" roadtrips with friends whereas I'm more reserved, against smoking/drugs (as far as I know she only does those socially not daily) and prefer to be one-on-one with a girlfriend. Normally I wouldn't even date someone that touches substances like that, but she somehow is an exception to me, just something about her I can't describe. Some of her friends are cool, but they aren't the ones that she hangs out with as often as the "bad" ones. I don't think I can morally associate with her "bad" friends, they do something I feel strongly about so I'm not sure how we would be able to hangout given our differences. Can it work for two people to be totally opposite socially? Just looking for opinions on what YOU would do, not what you think I should do. Thanks for reading!
MOVIES: Why do you think Godfather 3 sucked?
I actually preferred the third film to 'The Godfather: Part Two', which I felt suffered from spurious story-lines and an interminable length. For me, the melodrama of 'three' lent it thematic continuity with the masterful original and allowed for the successful evocation of Shakespearean catharsis (of the kind commonly associated with the playwrite's better tragedies) at the story's end.
Tuesday, August 9, 2011
Friendship question!!!!!!!!!!!!!?????????…
my bff keeps going with my other bf but my bf is really clingy and is annoying.what do i do and how do i tell her i think i might be having period pain she won't believe me
My BFF and her ex got back together?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?
You know what? You need to stop being so jealous about your friend and move on! You should be happy for them! Now I see why nobody wants to hangout with you. Stop being so mean and MOVE ON!!! Plus, that was so racist of you, "I don't date black men" going against your race? Please! Just uh....give this black guy a chance, will ya? Jeez, you're killing me!
Feeling like a loser?
So I'm 17 and me and my friends went camping last night and I really feel like a loser at the moment. All my friends were getting off with each other and I mean literally all of them except me and this other guy. I'm always seen as the friend It's the classic story but the thing is I don't even try to play the get to know really well then ask out game I just seem to be classed as friend straight away. I try to be sexy and I'm very quick witted and I'm a likeable guy but girls just don't seem to see me as a potential boyfriend. I'm not doing too great in my a levels, my dress sense is okay and I havn't got a job :/ I'm just feeling like an all round loser. I havn't had a girlfriend since christmas and I havn't even gone passed pulling whilst all my other friends have partners and are having sex etc :( I'm feeling really low at the moment has anyone got any helpful advice?
My best friend is turning 14 what should me and the other bff to thats silly and fun for her bday?
We are all girls that are crazy and besties. For her birthday we are going to Nashville for the ameican idol concert and staying the night with her family and me and the other friend wanna do something simple, crazy, easy, and funny. any ideas?
A really mean girl is stealing my best friend?
Rachael is it ,let them be friend and you be friendly to others,You should go out of you way to find someone who is shy and doesn't have many friends perhaps,start making new friends. do you really want to be friends with mean people,they are miserable.
The obsession with character names?
Well with a name like Biff, a kid is bound to grow up angry. No wonder he would be a bully. A persons name can sometimes be an example of what their parents are like, so if the child's parents are dim witted bullies then that could be why the name was chosen. : )
Why is this guy so weird?? what can i do?
my crush is the total OPPOSITE of what people say in magazines or what my friends tell me. in a magazine it read that guys like perfume because they wouldnt like to smell a smelly girl so i asked my BFF and she said to do it. so me and my friend both wore a new perfume and he said "u guys smell to girlie"... i cant impress him with my soccer abilities in gym class (hes athletic) because he would say im just trying to show off. the other day he walked up to my friend and hes like "u gys r all matchie matchie all the time" but he was smiling.... what do i do to impress him. hes always the opposite of everything i try to do to impress him.
Rate my rap Lyrics(1-10)?
The lyrics flow nicely and all, but they follow a very generic theme. The good stuff is deep, about real issues, not lyrics about your rap.
How to make rebonded hair a little puffy?
okay. i suggest garnier fructis body and volume fortifying shampoo. its volumising and great. When its damp (not completely dry but not totally wet) then just scrunch it with your hands. If it doens't work when its dry them just tease it a TINY bit at the top.
Secret lesbian problem. HELP?
so, I'm 13 yrs old... i have a crush on my bff. idk wat 2 do. im over at her house rite now... i kinda wanna slip my hand in her panties while she iz sleepin 2night.. wat shuld i do?
How can I get on alone at school?
you might want to seek out other people, to 'show her' that. Make some new friends and let her see you with a smile on your face and not thinking about her. Im assuming here that you ended the friendship with her for mature reasons and is not doing this cause you're stubborn and proud. :P
Can't trust a bestie :( plz help?
Tell Madison what happened.I have had this issue before. I think you should just confront her about it and say you accidentally seen her recent calls,if she is your bestie she will understand.If you don't think her excuse is good enough then..You will know if she is a true friend or not. Hope this helped.
Would you rather be homely but brilliant mentally, or slow witted but beautiful?
The former because ones life will have much greater potential in the fullness of time and beauty inevitably fades.
Tips to avoid baby gators while bass fishing?
I live down in FL and just recently moved to a new house. At my previous address we had a nice lake right out back so I got back into fishing. At my new place there's 2 very close lakes, each is about a half mile down the road. Problem is I can't seem to catch anything with the amount of competition I have and by competition I mean baby gators. I've seen two at my regular spot and then one today at the 2nd lake. They're too small to be of personal concern at all but these little devils associate a fish on a hook with a free meal. Every time I've managed to hook a decent sized bass, as soon as the fight to pull him in starts the gator makes a B-line straight for the fish. This inevitably results in me either losing the fish from trying to yank him in too fast or the gator grabbing a hold of it at which point I usually have to cut the line. Earlier today I even had one of them go after my lure before I even had a fish on it. Anyone have any tips to dissuade these gators? I know at a place I lived a few years back we ended up calling animal control over a similar situation but I don't think they get involved unless the animals above a certain size and all three of these gators are still babies around 3 ft.
How to deal with an ex best friend.?
maybe yew should tell her in a way that isnt flat out saying it since yew do not want to hurt her feelings. let her know that yew dont feel the same way but dont tell her that yew want to completely cut off contact and stuff. yew shouldnt have to hide, let her know in the most polite way. hope i helped
Why do people inevitably turn gay in prison (anything to do with the unavoidable soap drop) ?
Because when you separate men from women, they have urges. Same for the women. So they turn to each other. (Men especially to assert their masculinity.)
Is Annie Wilkes (from the film Misery) intelligent?
I just watched Misery (creepy freaking movie) and something confused me. At times Annie (the antagonist) can seem to be slow witted and not overly bright, where at other times she can be highly perceptive, cunning, and capable of thinking quickly. She also has medical experience. Is she actually intelligent?
A Feminist/Religious version of Cinderella, would it make a good story?
Last night I dreamed of a strange Cinderella-like story; it took place in 17 century England, London was under Patriarchal Puritanism, they weeded out all Catholics and Pagans and destroyed statues of the Virgin Mary and the Goddess. And here is were the Cinderella character comes along, her mother died giving birth to her while under the statue of the Virgin Mother/Goddess in some sort of shrine/graveyard. Her Puritan Father married again to an unkind woman with two most beautiful but arrogant and self-righteous daughters, and the Father soon died from an unknown illness, and the Stepmother married again to a slow-witted but a more harsh man. The women of this time were looked down upon, they were expected to follow their Husbands/Father's guidance and advice. Puritan/Calvinistic Men called Women 'daughters of temptation' which might explain why the stepmother seemed so cruel even to her own kind, but mostly to her stepdaughter. While her own daughters were obedient, domestic and (sanctimoniously) pious, the stepdaughter was headstrong, optimistic, stubborn and (in her stepmother's mind) not Biblically feminine. She would beat and strap her until her back was blue and bloody. The step-family left for a holiday to look at the handsome prince/king of some rich country. While the stepsisters were trained in manners, silence, submission and virtue, the stepmother forbade the stepdaughter to come and if she was rebellious, she would threaten her to send her to a brothel; and if she ran away, she would have her chased as a thief and whore. The daughter ran towards the graveyard to cry, and she found the Virgin Mother/Goddess statue and wept underneath it. Until, a very ugly old woman dressed in black and in the company of owls and black cats appeared and frightened her. She thought she was a pagan witch, but the Pagan woman helped her in a fairy godmother way, but as the girl turned around to thank the Pagan woman, she saw the statue of the Virgin Mary/Goddess winked at her.
How to become more quick-witted?
when someone disses me or comes at me with something. How do i become more quick-witted and say something clever back?
What does being "well spoken" say for someone in terms of intelligence?
Since I was young I've been told that I'm "well spoken" but I've never felt particularly smart. It takes me a long time to process things and I'm not particularly quick witted. I've always been an avid reader, but only an average student but people always assume I know more than I do and I wonder if this is because I supposedly speak as though I know what I'm talking about, even when I don't. Do most people associate being "well spoken" and being smart?
20 year old female, never had a boyfriend, never been kissed, never been on a date, virgin.?
I am envious of you. Seriously I am. I wish I never had a boyfriend, had never been kissed, never been on on a date, and a virgin. You're only 20! You have a life ahead of you to one day all of these things. You're not weird. You're not unattractive. And yes a lot of guys appreciate a girl like you. It's a rare thing to see.
Will blowing a guy off for hooking up at a movie make him want you more or less?
So we have been texting for awhile and he is of course a player but he's also nice and kind of sweet. I don't like him but I wouldn't mine dating him. I just told him that I was with my friend working who kind of hates him but so does her whole group because her bff dated him. Sorry veryyy confusing haha. But will this make him want to hook up more or less now. He is a prep and some of my other guy friends think this is just me teasing him..... any ideas? thanks so much or listening to this stupid high school drama :)
Why do I seem to randomly gain Mental Health out of nowhere?
Maybe you're feeling more positive/less stressed out? More sleep could also contribute. Anyways, whatever you're doing, keep it up! :)
How should I get on alone at school?
if she was truley your bff then you would not want to go on with out her. even though i know that you could. its hard not to have many friends in school. but if you guys are or were friends then dont go on with life or in school alone when you guys can have eachother. dont make this a big focuss and talk to her and if she cant forgive you right then and there then just give her some time and let her come to you , when she is ready. if you realy were her bff adn considered her as one then dont break it off just too prove that you can go on without her because in the end there will come a time when you both need eachother. i dont know if this helped but good-luck :)
PLEASE ANSWER! (bff problems)?
so the problem is that my bff is better than me at everything. i am better at her in school, but shes athletic, outgoing, pretty and creative. shes better than me at making friends, playing sports, drawing, and music. everyone finds her funny and pretty. shes shorter than me and prettier. (im 14 and shes 5 months older than me but she hasnt hit puberty yet.) sometimes i dont even want to try new things cuz ill know shell do it better. & it feels horrible knowing your bff is better than you in every way, cuz i hang out with her all the time, and i love her but..its hurts. please give me some advice, i dont want to feel like this.
Monday, August 8, 2011
What do I do I am in love with my straight friend and I am a gay guy ?
He is hot muscular has a huge Penis and a girlfriend that would stab me with a machetie I am 14 and am not a virgin and aint out of the closet and is a bit of a homophobe and we bff's
My best friend and my boyfriend hate eachother putting me in the middle?
please help me! I've been crying because my bff and my bf hate eachother and argue and fight! and it is leaving me in the middle. i cry myself to sleep at night because they are making me choose! please help me
Serious boy troubles...?
Ok so I realllllllllly like this guy and I have strong feelings for him. I have for the past 2 years now. My bff is really good friends with him and I am as well. She asked him if he likes me and he said no. But he flirts with me.... Alot.... And when we were hanging out with him a week ago, he said he wished his ex was there and then later he went and sat alone and I freaked out to my bff about it and she went and sat down with him and she told me the convo afterwards...: her:"you know,you shouldn't have said tht around her she's kinda sad now..." him:"really?" and my friend said he said it in a concerned voice her "yep" him:"why doesn't she ask me out?she should ask me out" her:"what would you say" him:"idk I'd have to think about it" and then two days ago she was talking to him on facebook and asked him again I he liked me and he said no only as a sister and she said "what if she asked u out?" "idk what to do... :/" and he knows I like him... And he's confused too now and idk if he likes me or not and idk of he knows the answer to that himself... Help?
Can your period start while swimming?
Hey ok so Im going swimming with my bff, Im 12 shes 13. Im not on my period at the moment but its around the time it should be comming. If i dont have my period but im going swimming can it start while in my the pool? And if not once i get out of the water does it admetly start?? I dont use tampons eather.
How can I convince a friend to change her personality, be courageous and work on her style? Please help please?
OK so I have this friend and she is my totally bff. My mom went to their house and was pretty disgusted because their house is not that clean. Now mom is telling me not to talk to her anymore. How can I save her reputation? Actually they are immigrants in America and they are not that rich that is why their house is not so clean or good enough. I want to convince her to wear a deodorant because she needs to and to wear perfume. I want to convince her to study hard but she refuses to because she doesn't speak English. I speak her native language. How can I convince her that studying hard will help her become rich and support her family? She says she wants to be poor not rich. She is really stubborn. I want to help her but I don't have that much money either. Please now help. But I am a good student. Please how can I help her learn English, study hard, be courageous and wear a deodorant and move to a good home.
What do you think are better names for these characters?
veronica Victoria or Jane don't seem to fit charactor #1 I think her name should be Cynthia charactor #2 parker character #3 henry character #4 fallon
Please provide feedback on my query letter.?
well let me start by saying that this is my first query letter I've ever read, and from what I've heard a query letter needs you seem to have it. it looks professional, but you might want to get more feed back k. just to double make sure nothing is wrong, I really hope you get published then I'll be able to say I gave advise to this author before she was published lol jk. good luck.
War on conspiracy theorys?
9/11 was not a Conspiracy theory I get sick off the dim witted control freaks who say that building 7 was a controls explosion , it is obvious that it was the small fire that brought the build down
(Please answer girls only please?) Am I A Lesbian?
My bff went to camp for 2 weeks and we used to hang out everyday since school let out and now that shes away i've been really lonely and even if i hang out with my other friends i still get lonely and i masturbate atleast 3 times a day i dont get turned on by her or anything but idk?
Im sad. Cheer me up please ):?
Im sad because my bestfriend is being stolen by a girl I hate that used to steal all my friends in elementary and now she's doing it again only in summer camp and I was supposed to go to that camp with my bestfriend but I didn't get in and she did and now the girl I hate is back and stealing my bff away! and theres nothing I can do cause my bff is to busy in camp to talk to me and she didn't believe me when I told her that the girl is stealing her from me on purpose!! ugh!! Im really sad ):
Outcomes of Vietnam War?
I'm doing some revision and one of the topics we've been asked to revise is the Vietnam War. We've done it in detail but I can't seem to locate my book at the moment. Do you think you could bullet point some outcomes of the Vietnam War for me? Serious answers are appreciated (to put it frankly, no dim witted dick heads)
Can somebody recommend me some shoujo romance manga that's good?
Ouran High School Host Club fits your description pretty well....im not sure if it counts as one of the popular ones though...but it's a really good book and i reccomend it
Simpsons or futurama?
Why ask " The Simpsons or Futurama" ,then only explain the simpsons and not futurama? Just askin? Anyways, in my opinion the simpsons take the cake. I've watched that show for nearly 21 years!!!
Please help! short! i dont know what to do?
i go to alot of baseball games with my bff cuz her dads the coach of this summer league highschool team. there is this guy there who is 17. im 15. and ive known him for a long time. but i havent seen him in like 5 yrs. so when i went to go say hi he was like "oh my god! how are you? how old are you?" and blah blah blah. i really like him now and i go to alot of their games because thats pretty much the only place i see him... what should i do to get him to notice me and want to ask me out?
Idk wat happened? I fell in love PLSS help!!!!?
Huh? What kind of grammar is this? I don't understand your question. Better stay awake in English class, lady.
Is she ignoring me, and hanging out with my crush?!?
My BFF Music were hanging out at the mall. Her other friend Salana came. I didn't even invite her but I didn't say anything. Salana was at the middle of us. Everywhere we went Music went as far away from me as possible. After I left I texted, but she never answer! She is ignoring me and it seems that she is hanging out with my crush. She knows that I like him, but she seem to forgot. She is hanging out with my crush, looking sorry for me and ignoring me. WHY????
What do you do at the pool with your best friend?
im going to the pool with my bff and we r both girls and im and shes 12 and we need fun things to do and the pool has no water slides or diving boards so yah its simple and it goes from 1ft-5ft. any ideas? thanx! bu please actually say what YOU do!
Where can I find a Hello Kitty/Kuromi BFF Necklace?
So Its my best friends birthday soon, and I wanted to get a best friend necklaces with with hello kitty and Kuromi on them. Because I'm HK and shes Kuromi. Do they even make them? If they do where can I find them?
I have ruined my friendship how can i tell him i am sorry?
I think he deserves that. even though after all this if u feel love with him, tel him wat u had in ur mind.
My BFF dosn't listen?
my BFF and my other very close friend don't like each other. that other friend said bad things about her. they were true, but not exactly true. my BFF thought that she tried to break us up! i agreed then but now i realized that it's not true. i tried o exclaim to her, but she doesn't listen! she doesn't want to! i can never make them friend and it's hard for me to be with hem like this! my two best friends HATE each other! help!
I have a few problems , i cant study and I am failing in school, because I have no friends and i think im gay?
Hey there i read your troubles and cant honestly give you an amzing answer but what i can say is that your not on your own these things happen, yes your going through alot of troubles at the moment and you need to relax and try not to put so much on your-self its horrible to have a loved one pass but he is in a better place now and as for your male friend i think its beauitful the way you feel about him but you are young and must really concider how this will affect your life do you talk to this guy and tell him your feelings or do you leave it do you even know if this guy is gay. I speak to you as a guy whom has been in your situation im 23 and went through the motions like you are school is a trying time for anyone but i can sympathise with you trust me being gay matures you so fast and you look at the bigger picture when most people your age you think need to grow up lol! but as i said i dont have all the answers and the only person who can resolve this is you, you have alot on your plate sort of speak and you need to stop worrying about everything as some1 has wrote before if they arnt your friends they are the ones missing out! dont try and live in some1 elses shoes you are you and be proud of who you are look its amazing your parents are spending alot of time on your education and if you dont get the grades so what!!!!! you tried!!! you have one life hun dont waste it on wondering about if's and buts... I personally feel you should have a diary and write down everything in there this will help release alot of the emotions stored away and a new day is a new start time manage what you do so its not all left to the last minuite i wish you all the best and trust me what ever happens you have a friend in god!! best of luck xD x
Why is he suddenly acting different?
I'm 12 and so is my bff and he suddenly just changed. He used to treat like a boy but now he's treating me like a girl but idk why. he takes more notice of wat im doin or wearing or playing and other junk like tht .and now he's offering to let me lean on his shoulder. i mean wats THT about. it's weird. someone tell meh why cuz i think my bff was abducted by aliens right now
Do you believe in destiny?
Just curious as to where this idea of fate and destiny comes from. Do you feel that you are free to make decisions that will lead to a variety of outcomes or do you feel that your life will inevitably end up with you doing the same thing and that all the decisions you make will converge. Do mention your personal religious views just to see if there is any correlation between the two
What to do with Benefits money each month?
I presume you are thinking of putting this bond in your father's name in order to keep it away from your creditors. Pay them off first. You effectively stole �20,000 from people who trusted you to pay them. As a bankrupt you will find it very hard to get credit and start a business so you must pay this off as quickly as possible,
I Fear My Relationship Is Inevitably Doomed, When I Go Off To College....?
My girlfriend will be a junior in high school when i go to college after next year, and i do not plan on going to a college near by, simply because their aren't any colleges that meet my wants/needs as a student, other than a college about 4 hours away. I've been in a long distance relationship, i doesn't feel like a relationship, and i have no idea what to do, because i REALLY like her. =(
Why does my 3 year old understand Evolution better than most religious Adults who believe in Creationism?
Because religions teach people that it is a good thing to think like a child, and not a smart child, either.
What does being "well spoken" say for someone in terms of intelligence?
Since I was young I've been told that I'm "well spoken" but I've never felt particularly smart. It takes me a long time to process things and I'm not particularly quick witted. I've always been an avid reader, but only an average student but people always assume I know more than I do and I wonder if this is because I supposedly speak as though I know what I'm talking about, even when I don't. Do most people associate being "well spoken" and being smart?
Am i insane? help plz?
you need some professional help go to a pastor at a local church you need God start reading the bible God loves you and wants to help you in anyway!
In Texas, do you know what would constitute a felony charge of elderly financial abuse?
My wife's BFF got arrested for an outstanding warrant for Elderly Financial Abuse. They say it's a felony with a 15-20k fine. She was the caretaker for her Dad and her Dad's money, until one day her estranged sister showed up and kidnapped her Dad while she was gone and then alleged that her sister was exploiting her father. Do you know what the burden of evidence would have to be for a crime like this? Thanks
Sunday, August 7, 2011
Help me. This suck:((?
I had a lot of friends in 2nd-5th grade, hailey, sam,beth,maddy,marrie. In 5th My friend Maddy was leaving at the end of the year so I mostly hung out with her and Beth. I usually hung out with Sam and Hailey(but not together they hated each other) But not this year. During that year Sam and Hailey became Stuch p B****s and best friends wearing make up and pretending like there perfect. There went those friends. Maddy left at the end of the year and moved like 4 hours away. Beth was my BFF during the summer and half of 6th then she moved half way in the year to a city 2 hours away. I'm stuck with Marie. I never really liked her just forced to hang out with her. At the end of 6th she started getting weird and trying to fit in. 'm being forced to hang out with people never liked that are weird and mean girl named Ella. I'm confused and now it's summer, I don't know what to do ever because of I really have no friends now:(( What do I do. If you understand.
Im not sure do i like him or do i like the attention ?
ok so i have this guy friend hes like my best friend i trust him mostly. well hes always been asking me out and i always say no but we were hanging out with our other friend and he starts talking about his girlfriends he has 2. and idk but i wasn't too happy about it i didn't say anything but i got like a ping of jealousy or something. i thought i didn't like him that way now idk. but i get this way a lot and i talk to my friend about it she gets all upset like no u shouldn't date him cuz hes a huge player and he is i don't want a player but i thought maybe if i talked to him maybe he would be willing to just date me.but idk the weird thing is i love being with him and having fun and him caring about me. and i find his hair cute but when his shirt like accidentally lifts up and i see his stomach im like ugh put your shirt back on but when its other guys im like whoa hot! idk im so confused i mean i like the guy but idk if i like him that way or if im just into the thought of someone liking me and all the attention idk can someone plz help me give me some advice or something has anyone had this happen before im 15 going 16 hes 17 going on 18 i think i love leaning on him and just having someone to talk to i cant do that with my other guy friends just him i could do it with one but hes not my friend anymore. but idk if i like him that way cuz he can be a real *** sometimes and idk if he could even be faithful and idk if i wanna date him cuz if we break up i will have lost a bff and a bf all in one help???????
Rate first page of my story please?
Fantastic! I love it! Except for the last paragraph. I wouldn't even include it, just hint things like that, or have Madam use it against Martha.
Why does my family tell me to get girlfriend?
I am not gay or anything I just do not want relationships. To me they are a waste of free time, money, patience, and all inevitably have drama. I do not need or want sex and as far as I am concerned, life is soooo much easier without relationships plus I do not need the responsibilities of any accidental babies because I couldn't keep my pants on.
Why is my BFF acting like this?
So, last time my friend came over (both girls) we were just sitting talking in my room. Then she said she had a game we could play. I asked what it was and she said the game was that we ask questions and we HAVE to answer them truthfully. She asked "if you could kiss a girl would you?" I said "yes but just to experiment" she said she agreed. Then I confessed that I sometimes look up videos of girls kissing on YouTube and she said the same. We then looked it up and started watching them. While we were watching ( we were sitting on my bed side by side, leaning against the headboard. Our knees were bent and she was sitting on the right side of me very close.) she put her right leg around me. We didn't say anything just kept watching. I put one of my hands on her thigh and she said "what are you doing?" I was confused because she was the one who had her leg around me right? I just took my hand away. I don't quite know how we got to this but later we were stripped of everything but our bras and underwear and we were on top of eachother feeling and touching. We didnt kiss but when we wanted to we just put our hands over our mouths. Sometimes we took our bras off but only felt eachothers boobs if we had bras on. We had our legs around eachother and we were going hard. We had music playing. I emailed her after that and said we need to hang out again. She replied yes and I have some games thatll make you horney like I know you like. I said ok sexy. And she told me I was going to far. Idk what her deal is. She says and does stuff to me but when I return the favor the gets all bitchy. I just emailed her again (it's been about two weeks since I emailed her last) and said we needa hang and that I found some new videos we can watch. Waddya think her deal is? Right now I consider myself bi curious. Not straight nor bi
Why am i so shy around girls?
I am now 23 years old. I'm attractive in shape and pretty well endowed. Yet whenever I talk to the opposite sex particularly pretty ones I freeze and cant think. Yet if im talking to a male im able to act my self and im usually quit witted. Stuff I would normally say I just blank on when talking to females. I've been like this since I was a kid. I figured I would eventually get over it as I grew up but nothings changed. Any advice would be great!
What do you think of the start of my story?
Wow... your writing is beautiful! It flows to perfectly together, it left me wanting to read more. I'd definitely pay to read this story. In an interesting setting too, I'm assuming based on the underworld of Melbourne (my favourite city). Wonderful, keep it up you have a real talent!
Am I a loser with girls?
So I'm 17 and me and my friends went camping last night and I really feel like a loser at the moment. All my friends were getting off with each other and I mean literally all of them except me and this other guy. I'm always seen as the friend It's the classic story but the thing is I don't even try to play the get to know really well then ask out game I just seem to be classed as friend straight away. I try to be sexy and I'm very quick witted and I'm a likeable guy but girls just don't seem to see me as a potential boyfriend. I'm not doing too great in my a levels, my dress sense is okay and I havn't got a job :/ I'm just feeling like an all round loser. I havn't had a girlfriend since christmas and I havn't even gone passed pulling whilst all my other friends have partners and are having sex etc :( I'm feeling really low at the moment has anyone got any helpful advice?
How do I become less insecure about my girlfriend?
She went to eddies which is a nightclub with her older sister, this worried me because I don't think I trust her. She's only 16 but has had 3 sexual partners from the age of 14 I hate this because it shows how easily she gives up sex, she seems very naive about guys because she has been treated badly before and used for sex. My previous girlfriend cheated on me she was also what I consider a slag 10+ sexual partners at the age of 17. Everytime she goes out in the night time I imagine she's talking and flirting with other guys, she texts me after the night saying it wasnt very good, but to me it seems like she's lying because why stay out till 2 in the morning if it's rubbish? We had a huge argument before cause she wanted to go to a festival where she slept with 2 strangers and I didn't want her to go because of it, she's no longer going because of my insecurity. I have never cheated on a partner, I'm 19 years old we've been together for 6 months, also her sister has recently broken up with her boyfriend and is going through a slag stage and sleeping with a number of new men, I was wondering if anybody knows why I feel like this, and how can I help to make it stop because I feel it will inevitably break us up.�
Group Friendship Quotes and Sayings!?!?!?
SO Me and my 4 friends are getting awards in a few days for being life long BFF'S and I have been asked to make an iMovie production so I've started that but need like a billion of quotes, so PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!! I'm desperate. THANKS, if you reply ASAP!!!
When I grow up, I want to be a Surgeon?
So I've decided that I really want to be a surgeon when I grow up, and that Harvard Med is the school for me. Maybe you guys could suggest the types of surgeons, because I don't know if I want to be a specialized surgeon, or an all around. I need to know which college I attend before applying to Harvard Med will determine my acceptance, or if that college even matters. I live in Nevada if that helps. Also, I'm just a freshman, and I want to get ahead and look at colleges now, rather than later when I'll inevitably be doomed to choose. I'm taking Algebra I H, English I H, Principles of science ( My science teacher, even though I told her I need to take bio, gave me that) Spanish II H, Band, PE. Next year I hope to take Algebra II H, English II H, Chemistry AP, History AP, Spanish III H, and band; along with doing JV football. Is this a good schedule? Geometry and Biology will be done over summer school so that I can get these classes. Lets say I wanted to get into Harvard College, would graduating as a valedictorian be suffice to be looked upon by them? Also, I don't think I could pay for tuition to a higher university, what kind of scholarships should I be looking out for? I play tuba, and am actually really good. If I'm correct, I can get a scholarship for that?
Ladies (mainly college age): what am I doing wrong?
Well, if you live on campus, it might be because you're not a party person. I lived on campus the semester I went to college, hated it because of the partying. People are there to party. Live off campus or somewhere else because you'll probably have more luck. It's not really you, it's just like a fork in a drawer full of spoons, kapeesh?
What to do about holiday vacation coverage for a coworker?
Speak with the supervisor and tell him/her that you agreed to work the complete 3 day holiday schedule since it entailed overtime and that your co worker shouldn't be allowed to make last minute changes after you have already made plans.
My ex-girlfriend and I might be getting back together, but I don't know if it's a good idea..?
Okay in your situation you just need to chill and quit calling and texting. She already knows how you feel. The ball is in her court. As much as it hurts you need to sit back and wait for her to contact you. You can't force someone to feel the same way about you as you feel about them. Just chill and if it's meant to be she'll contact you.
I hate my friend....help?! Plz?!?
Ok, so i got into a fight with my BFF because she was trying to make me feel bad on puropse, so ya. There is this girl who hates me, lets call her "A". A was with my friend the night we got into a fight, so my friend let A text me and be a total ***** to me! My uncle recently passed away, and i get sad about that alot. I told my friend that i am still sad about that and that i hate my life. And she said that it is all my fault my life sucks! She keeps on yelling at me saying i am the worst person in the whole world. I am really sad about it. What do i do? I want to tall my mom the things she said to me, because they were really mean, like she said that I WAS THE WORST BEST FRIEND IN THE WHOLE WORLD AND THAT I AM A JERK! Should i tell my mom, because then my mom will tell her mom and then she will get in trouble, HELP?!
Am I average weight for my height?
I am 5'7" and weigh 115 lbs. My weight goes up when I eat, but then it goes back down (of course) Is this a normal weight? My bff complains that she's fat but she's 5'3" and weighs 85 lbs so I feel really fat around her. How can I lose weight? Do I need to lose any weight? I've checked my bmi numerous times and it says I'm normal but I checked my friend's bmi and it says shes underweight. I want to be underweight too...
A Feminist/Pagan/Christian dream, would it make a good story?
Last night I dreamed of a strange Cinderella-like story; it took place in 17 century England, London was under Patriarchal Puritanism, they weeded out all Catholics and Pagans and destroyed statues of the Virgin Mary and the Goddess. And here is were the Cinderella character comes along, her mother died giving birth to her while under the statue of the Virgin Mother/Goddess in some sort of shrine/graveyard. Her Puritan Father married again to an unkind woman with two most beautiful but arrogant and self-righteous daughters, and the Father soon died from an unknown illness, and the Stepmother married again to a slow-witted but a more harsh man. The women of this time were looked down upon, they were expected to follow their Husbands/Father's guidance and advice. Puritan/Calvinistic Men called Women 'daughters of temptation' which might explain why the stepmother seemed so cruel even to her own kind, but mostly to her stepdaughter. While her own daughters were obedient, domestic and (sanctimoniously) pious, the stepdaughter was headstrong, optimistic, stubborn and (in her stepmother's mind) not Biblically feminine. She would beat and strap her until her back was blue and bloody. The step-family left for a holiday to look at the handsome prince/king of some rich country. While the stepsisters were trained in manners, silence, submission and virtue, the stepmother forbade the stepdaughter to come and if she was rebellious, she would threaten her to send her to a brothel; and if she ran away, she would have her chased as a thief and whore. The daughter ran towards the graveyard to cry, and she found the Virgin Mother/Goddess statue and wept underneath it. Until, a very ugly old woman dressed in black and in the company of owls and black cats appeared and frightened her. She thought she was a pagan witch, but the Pagan woman helped her in a fairy godmother way, but as the girl turned around to thank the Pagan woman, she saw the statue of the Virgin Mary/Goddess winked at her.
Are you familiar with this quotation from Shakespeare, and did you know that "beef-witted" meant stupid?
George Bernard Shaw was always very outspoken about vegetarianism. Here are a couple of his quotes - "A mind of the calibre of mine cannot derive its nutriment from cows", and "A man of my spiritual intensity does not eat corpses".
Is a pregnancy relevant during a custody case?
I have noticed within the past couple of months my son's mother has gotten a very large bump in her midsection and looks very much pregnant-- I'm talking 5 months along or so. Under normal circumstances I wouldn't care to know, because it is really none of my business. However, I feel that if she is pregnant then my son's behavior is inevitably going to continue to worsen (he's in kindergarten and has had 23 in-school suspensions for his behavior). If she can't get our son under control now, I can only imagine how much worse things will get if she has to divert so much of her attention to a new baby. We have a guardian ad litem and she is recommending that I get custody which greatly increases my chance of getting the judge to agree to a custody change. However, I feel a pregnancy is something relevant to my child in this case. Would it be relevant in court? Would I just have my attorney request a response from her and her attorney?
What do you think are better names for these characters?
Victoria (I would actually say Bridgett), Parker (Though Brent is good too), Henry (you considered Doug?), Falton (how about Eliza, or Destiny?).
Wouldn't an Obama vs. Romney 2012 matchup favor Obama hands down?
Well - both aren't big Flip-Floppers - but keep telling the right wing lies you hear on FOX FAKE "News". I'm sure they're very soothing.
What to do, what should I do?
SO I like this guy he's only a few months older than me. I'm 15 and so is he. He told my bff He was in love with me. And I really like him. But my mom doesn't think its a good idea cuz his parents are really strict! Even more than mine and I barely go anywhere. one time heard his dad yell "If you don't shut the F.. up I'll kick your a..." I just want to be with him. I don't want him in that house anymore. What should I do? I mean I don't blame my mom but, I don't want to lose this guy, he does mean the world to me. I don't want to lose him at all.
I miss my ex best friend?
It's been four months since I've spoken to her and the reason that we stopped being friends is because she had a best friend before I came along and that best friend got envious of the growing friendship between me and my ex best friend. Anyway, the girl talked about me all the time and my ex bff never stood up for me so finally one day I asked the girl to stop talking about me but then she turned around and told my ex bff a bunch of lies and now we all don't speak. I miss her a lot but since it's been like 4 months, I'm afraid it's too late.
How to use Boot and Nuke?
The only file that you need to burn on a CD is the .iso file. Then restart your PC and change the boot order so it boots the CD first. Then it's pretty easy to follow from there :)
Help help help help help plz?
who said? "An army without culture is a dull witted army, and a dull witted army cannot defeat the enemy."
Girl won't answer me on Fb?
dont chase her so much. it turns people off big time. i have facebook on my phone and people message me all the time and i wont get it till a few hours later. dont worry about it
How to steal his girl away from him. (Ladies, Help me help her)?
Jesus, too problematic, I say look for another girl, this one is not right at all in the head, she is too weak, I would look for a real woman, someone with some self respect and self worth.
WOMEN, what do you like in a guy? (Just a quick 'quiz' all out of boredom)?
Medium hair, brown, blue, light, 5'9 and up, fit and toned, has both a wild and mild side, always making jokes, either treats me like other friends or as a friend with benefits(depends on boy)
Saturday, August 6, 2011
My "best friend" hates me, what should i do?
Well i go to summer camp with this girl , and she told me she hates me and nothing will get better. She used to be my BFF . And she's telling me that all my friends hate me, and that no one like me . What should i do?
Ladies (mainly college age): would you date a guy like me?
No worries. With that personalities of yours, you will find a girl that suits you, not now, but once you are working. I'm sure of it. Try to socialize with others, it helps. =)
If uve been to a concert at age around age 13!?
I went to an All Time Low concert not too long ago. I went with my best friend, her cousin, and her cousin's best friend. If you don't want to go with your parents, you could see if anyone from your family who would be interested to go with you, like a cousin or something. But it's not too bad going with mom or dad. And when it comes to outfits, try not to wear skin-tight clothes, boots, heavy sweaters, etc. If you're gonna be in a crowd for a couple of hours, you're going to sweat like crazy when you all start jumping around, and make sure to put your hair up. But then again it all depends on who you're going to see in concert. Hope I helped!
Family bursting into my room while I'm doing my business?
I think you already have way too much privacy and I would withdraw your access to even a computer unless it had a good filter.
How to get a kiss? (explanation included)?
Ok so me and my best friend are going to hang out this saturday and she is going to invite her boyfriend over and he never goes anywhere with out his best friend and he asked if he could bring his friend and she said yes so their probably going to kiss and cuddle the whole time (my bff and her boyfriend) so me and his friend are going to be sitting there awkward and were going to be watching a horror movie and how do i kiss him because i think he's really cute, help?
When it comes to looks versus personality. Would you prefer a girlfriend who was quick witted or big titted?
Personality is what makes a girl beautiful. I've known some very inwardly ugly women who were outwardly beautiful. I couldn't stand to be around them.
Why isn't my anti-virus software catching this problem?
I've been running Malware Bytes and Spybot, but they insist there are no bad guys on my machine. That's obviously not true, because A) my computer is running insufferably slowly, always a sure sign of infection, and B) Spybot isn't catching anything at all, not even the harmless cookies you inevitably pick up when you surf around. I know I've got something, but it's flying under the radar of my two favorite programs. Suggestions?
My Husband accuses me of cheating and is constantly suspicious of me?
Next time he says the word "divorce" just tell him fine and the sooner we get it over the better. Let him know you tired of his accusations and insecurities and well beyond trying to accept it. But be sure that it is what you really want. Because this is the only way you are ever going to live with any kind of peace. And perhaps deep down inside that is what he really wants. People usually go to marriage counseling as a last resort and expect the counselor to just wave a magic wand and everything will be all right. It doesn't happen that way and the counseling will only cause more grief. You both have to want to go and you both have to work at keeping it together. he doesn't sound like that kind of person and more into wanting things his way and will go to any extreme to get it. Your feelings mean nothing to him and someone just doesn't treat a person they truly love that way. Quit trying to get through to him. It will never happen.
How do you say "She is a little retarded" in French?
And having no regard for the person being spoken about, i.e. using a term like 'slow-witted' or 'dim' or 'simple-minded'.
I'm not english: can you correct my sentence?
This passage suggests that life is harder than people expect from the youth, and this is the mechanism of the crisis begins. A crisis from which, inevitably, someone comes out, however, stronger than before.
My CV's rubbish, how do I improve it?
The reason your getting no where with it is because it's got a Personal Profile on it. Employers HATE those - I used to work in the post room of a large organisation and I was ordered by HR to throw the CV's with a profile on straight away BEFORE any Manager's saw them (it was a fast way of whittling applications down, for 1 job we had over 150 applications and by the time the ones with profiles on where gone they were 10 left - SERIOUSLY).
Take your guess! How long will this relationship last?
do they love each other? if yes, they have communication problems.if they resolve this.i guess they can be together for yearssss
How many of you are "all for" the current (and relentlessly ongoing) PC movement?
Context be d�mned! Intention? Take a hike �ss face... words themselves are bad now. You see, generally we're a populace dumber than my folks procreating so I must (and others... thanks BFF!) will police yo azz!
Are there any Gay Catholics, Christians, Muslims or Hebrews?
Yes there are. Some of them leave those faiths as soon as they can, others try to reconcile who they are with who their faith says they are.
Is she even my best friend anymore?
maybe her mom is not letting her call u...u should be friends with her unless the girl tells u she doesnt want to be
I anyone else having trouble binding the large stock bearing for the Dark Magic 2 yo yo?
it seems like I need to wrap around the string like three times for it to came back, and then I inevitably get a knot.
How do you actually deal with emotional trauma?
your emotional trauma has turned into a behavior that keeps you stuck in the trauma. I think that you should try behavioral therapy, which can teach you ways to make progress. of course the idea is to not be stuck with it until you die!
Feed up with conspiracy ?
9/11 was not a Conspiracy theory I get sick off the dim witted control freaks who say that building 7 was a controls explosion , it is obvious that it was the small fire that brought the build down
How come people think natural selection is the same as chance?
It's not an either/or situation. Yes, evolution is to a degree predictable, but in other ways it is not. You might want to read some Stephen Jay Gould, who has written extensively on evolution. It isn't as though science is a matter of settled conclusions. If you examine some of the dead ends that fossil evidence shows and the natural history of the planet, you could not come away with the conclusion that the outcome of evolution was inevitable or was not dependent on some degree of chance.
How to get my cuz to shut up?
my cuz keeps saying he hates my bff cause she said no to him when he asked her out and he wants to hurt her and beat her "he's a boy" and he calls her names and suff AND I JUST WANT HIM TO SHUT UP ! and hes 11
Friday, August 5, 2011
Rate my rap Lyrics(1-10)?
The answers community is huge on rap! It's practically the same as the crap all the other rappers go on about.
This girl in my grade is purposely trying to tick me off. and she likes my best guy friend/CRUSH?
The other girl is pushy ... yeah, she might go out with this guy at some point ... but it won't last.
Meeting my boyfriend's female boss...is this weird and how should I act?
My BF lives in another city and i am going to see him very soon. His boss seemingly knows a lot about our relationship and even suggested early on that he wa sin love with me, which he was. She now wants to meet me and is taking us to a very swanky restaurant while I'm there. My questions are, why is she so interested in me and how should I be around her? I feel like I'm stepping into an interview or being looked over with a microscope, or worse, that I will be intimidated by the familiar banter she will inevitably share with my BF. Help, what should I do to keep my cool and not feel so dreaded about this meeting?
Is my writing good enough for college?
It's a summary, and it's a fine summary at that. It's not too wordy, although you could have cut out a fair bit of this and made it more succinct. All the extra words make it seem like you're just trying to hit a word count, and not trying to make a real point. You're also going to need a more analytical approach when you write essays in college. As I said, this is a fine summary, but summarizing isn't going to make your professors happy. They've read the book too, and they're not looking for you to relay the contents in a new way. They want you to use the knowledge and information in the book to form an argument.
Any ideas for BFF day?
me and my bff r having bff day on saturday and we want some ideas to do. nothing expensive. and we r both girls im 13 and shes 12. thx!
What am i feeling please answer?
Well there is this girl who's like my bff (i'm a guy) i like her and she said she liked me. and then i told my guy friend and i don't know what happened but she said she doesn't like me anymore and i keep thinking what it would've been like to go out and i'm really confused and don't know what i'm feeling.
Serious boy troubles...?
Ok so I realllllllllly like this guy and I have strong feelings for him. I have for the past 2 years now. My bff is really good friends with him and I am as well. She asked him if he likes me and he said no. But he flirts with me.... Alot.... And when we were hanging out with him a week ago, he said he wished his ex was there and then later he went and sat alone and I freaked out to my bff about it and she went and sat down with him and she told me the convo afterwards...: her:"you know,you shouldn't have said tht around her she's kinda sad now..." him:"really?" and my friend said he said it in a concerned voice her "yep" him:"why doesn't she ask me out?she should ask me out" her:"what would you say" him:"idk I'd have to think about it" and then two days ago she was talking to him on facebook and asked him again I he liked me and he said no only as a sister and she said "whY I she asked u out?" "idk what to do... :/" and he knows I like him... And he's confused too now and idk if he likes me or not and idk of he knows the answer to that himself... Help?
Am I Underweight For Age and Height?
Hi I am 11 And I Weigh 62 Pounds and I am 4 feet 7 inches (sorta short) and I keep being told that I am as light as a feather and all my friends are weighed in the 70's ish and i am the smallest one of my two BFF's so am I under Weight? Thanks
Is Terry Pratchett only obsessed with his own problems?
i think your missing the point surely people have the right to decide if they want to die if they are suffering the guy that died at dignitas had one of the worst diseases to die from motor neurones is a long slow pain full thing anyone who has seen a person with it will tell you that. the guy chose to die then because he obviously new what was coming and chose to opt out of it whats the point in suffering if someone chooses not to. I for one think he made a brave decision and that's what it was his decision his life.
A question for American Liberals regarding the morality of taxing the rich?
If you want to know what the moral thing to do is read the Bible, of the text of what ever religion you follow. As I recall the bible say you should give 10% of your income ((not you adjust Gross income minus deduction) to the poor, and pay the government that taxes they require of you and at that time governments only paid for the military infrastructure and administration.
How to tell u bff u kissed he bf?
i have a friend from my old school and she was dating this guy i really liked and me and him kissed. What should i do.
Poll: What's Your Expression Number!?
I never give my full name on the internet, but I've played around with astrology and my full name is a 2.
Is my (ex) best friend being too immature for me to forgive her?
So me and my best friend of about 4 years are both seniors. We're both heading off to different colleges next year and senior year both of our lives just kind of started to inevitably drift apart. I got a job at a radio station and she got a job as a cashier. I mean sure I still made an effort to hang out as much as possible but it's kind of hard when we both work all the time and still have school and sports to worry about. So she sends me all these hateful text messages telling me how the reason we never hang out or talk anymore is because I didn't want to. That was completely random and not true and I just don't really understand why she's so upset. She hasn't talked to me in like 2 weeks, she blocked me on facebook, she's totally blown everything out of proportion. I mean I know we don't hang out like we used to but we're both 18 now and have a little bit more responsibility. I think a reason she could be mad is because my other best friend and I spend the most time together. But it's not just us, when we hangout, it's a whole group of people. And I actually happen to like being around those people because they like me and accept me for who I am (unlike her sometimes). She has another group of friends too but they won't hang out with her now. So all she's really got is her boyfriend. I mean, am I wrong for thinking if she has a problem with me she should specifically tell me what it is and what I can do to fix it. Because I don't have a problem with her. And I asked her what she was so mad at me for and she totally just started rambling on about how I'm such a bad person... lol. Now she's treating my other friend like crap too. Is it just me or does she have some serious growing up to do before I can try and talk to her? And advice, your input, whatever! Please help! Thanks! :D 10 pts to best answer!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)